# MINUTES OF THE MAY 10, 2022 at 10:00AM ANNUAL MEETING OF THE UTAH LOCAL GOVERNMENTS TRUST

#### **Members Present:**

Registered Members (see attached)

#### **Staff Present:**

Steven A. Hansen, Registered Staff (see attached)

#### General Counsel:

A. Craig Hale, Attorney at Law, Hale & Wood, LLP

#### 1. WELCOME

At 10:00am, Tuesday, May 10, 2022, Steven Hansen opened the Trust Annual Meeting by welcoming registered attendees, reviewing the agenda, and recognizing the contributions of the Board of Directors. Steven Hansen turned the time over to Board Chair, Christopher Robinson for opening remarks. Christopher Robinson introduced each member of the Board of Directors. Christopher Robinson expressed appreciation for the service provided by outgoing Board Members, Todd Beutler and Shawn Milne.

#### 2. ELECTIONS

Pamela Roberts, Election Committee Chair and Robert Hale, Election Committee Vice Chair, conducted board elections.

Special Service Districts (1 Position)

- a. Candidates
  - i. Ashley Lewis, Administration Battalion Chief, Park City Fire District
  - ii. Caroline Rodriguez, Executive Director, High Valley Transit District
- b. No other candidates nominated from the floor

Written and electronic ballots were distributed for the election of the Special Service Districts Board Position.

#### 3. STATE OF THE TRUST

Steven Hansen presented the State of the Trust address. Jeff Rowley, Claims and Loss Prevention Manager, introduced the Designated Safety Officer Program. Jeff Rowley, Jason Watterson, and Mike Stagg presented awards to the Certified Designated Safety Officers.

#### 4. INTERNET TRAPS and GRAMA

Trust General Counsel, Craig Hale presented on internet traps and GRAMA.

## 5. ONLINE TRAINING - KANTOLA

Stephanie Fricke, City Recorder and Human Resources Director, Hyrum City, presented on how Hyrum City has embraced the Kantola Online Training platform and how it has benefited her organization.

# 6. KEYNOTE

Jeff Griffin presented the Keynote address.

## 7. ELECTION RESULTS

Pamela Roberts, Election Committee Chair, announced that Caroline Rodriguez was elected to the Board to fill the vacant Special Service Districts position.

# 8. MEETING ADJOURNED

12:00pm

